Tags

, , , ,

I’m not one of you

But I’m not alone

There’s others like me

Exhausted from carrying your burden of excessive blame and greed

Like a scene from the Twilight Zone they throw out basic decency

I’m not like you but there are others like me

There must be

And I know it seems hard to believe based on your narrow views and normalizing abuse

But there are those who metaphorically starve others of their emotions and ideas for your time and effort

They don’t care

They are beyond remorse because they somehow deceived themselves into believing they are right

There’s no way

to work within their rules

A society built on lack of words

When you are residing in an insane society it is the reasonable who look deranged

But I am not alone

With open minds and open hearts

I know there are others like me

